P1190398

The other night, my family made some peanut noodles.

Although the picture above doesn’t do it justice (I’m not the best at plating)…

It was really quite yummy… and spicy.

We made the sauce from a Gado Gado recipe we had tried before.

P1190390

P1190387

(Sorry this is so small… if you want to read it, you could probably open it in another tab and zoom in…?)

The Gado Gado, though not one of our favorites, is also worth trying!

With the peanut noodles we mixed in bean sprouts, red cabbage, chicken, cilantro, cucumbers, and green onions.

Though you could really add whatever you wanted (if anything)!

Fairly quick… pretty easy… quite yummy meal.

P1190392

Here’s a picture of the red cabbage…

I thought it was really pretty when we cut it but the more I tried to get a picture.. the more it looked like some sort of brain to me.

Brains are pretty too, right?

