(As you can tell from the picture I added my own umlauts… permanent marker is only so permanent sometimes.)

I had a lot… I mean a lot of conversations at Harris Tetter over my name.

Some people asked me if I knew the meaning of it…

Or explained the meaning further…

Some were interested in the umlauts…

Questioned where it was from…

Wondered if it was “Zo” or “Zoë”…

Asked how my parents came up with it.. and so forth.

For a while, my name tag included my last initial along with my first name…

ZOË R.

This seemed to confuse people so bad…

I had a lot of very enthusiastic customers come through my line and exclaim “ZOER!!!”

A few weeks before I left, they changed the name tags and left off the R.

IMG_20150810_224534585

I realized how many people had been calling me that… after they stopped.

