The trees have burst into beautiful colors of red, orange, and yellow.

Fire.

It’s coming to an end though, as the trees shed their leaves and stand before us bare in the chilly weather of late Fall.

I took this picture on the way back from an ECE 209 (C programming) test.

Many of the trees on the Quad are half-way to winter but this little one was still fully in the Fall spirit.

I realized I haven’t posted in a week… ever since my last post about trees and old friends.

It had been a long week and Friday slipped my mind. Oops.

I try to post pretty regularly.

Saturday, my roommate (Kirsten), boyfriend (Torey), and I made breakfast bowls out of potatoes.

wpid-img_20151024_203138317.jpg

The above is a picture of them before they were baked …

There is an egg under all that cheese and chives.

Let me tell you… worth it. They were quiet tasty.

Then, on Sunday Torey and I met my family at the NC Arboretum and got to see the “Robotic Zoo.” It was neat to see what type of engineering went into building that exhibit. Unfortunately I can’t upload the pictures of those at the moment… so this one will have to do…

wpid-img_20151025_113412140.jpg

I’m working at the desk in the Game Room until midnight tonight… I’ll get back to that now.

Have a great rest of the week, my friends.

I will try to remember to post Friday.

