I realized the other day… I hadn’t seen a sunset in a while. I’m usually hiding away in some classroom trying to finish up the day so I can maybe get to sleep at a decent time.

The other day, Wednesday I think, I happened to be walking to the campus cafeteria around dinner time and I look over to spot the sky on fire.

Or well… the colors of fire.

The above picture does it no justice and I’m not sure who the dude walking through is… but such is life.

I realized I need to start paying more attention to… well… everything. My family… my friends… school work… the random beauty around me.

I JUST HAVE TO SOAK IN EVERYTHING!!! MWAHAHA! LIKE A SPONGE.

The sunset was a nice, colorful surprise at the end of a long day…

I’m glad I happened to actually pay attention to my surroundings.

Happy Friday, everyone! Have a good weekend!

 

 

