Today, Sparrow and I had a girls day out while mom chaperoned one of Nate’s field trips. We went to the Flat Rock Bakery for pastries before heading to the Carl Sandburg House to visit with the goats. The goats were a big hit with little Sparrow who, upon seeing them, exclaimed “MY GOATS! I LOVE THEM!!”

It’s always interesting being out and about with a two year old… you never know what might happen. Sparrow’s a sweet little sister. It’s funny how many times this break she has told me, “Roey! We are sisters!”

The other day I donated 8 (more like 9) inches to Panteen Beautiful Lengths.

This will be the fourth and probably last time I donate hair. I have donated to Locks of Love three times and now Panteen Beautiful Lengths once. I’ve loved being able to donate hair and being able to actually notice I got a hair cut. We will see… maybe I will let my hair grow out enough to donate again… but for now I do love having shorter hair. Especially now that the weather is getting warmer!

img_20160310_204509722.jpgI’ve been making this ginger tea with ginger, lemon, and honey. I know the picture to the left doesn’t look like much… besides maybe a little murky but it is quite yummy. I’m sure it would be great for a sore throat or maybe a upset stomach!

On a final note, the Friday before Spring Break, I went on a tour of Meritor!

img_20160304_152829681.jpg

It was fascinating to see what makes a plant like this run. While I could barely take my eyes off some of the machines, I couldn’t help but notice that I could pretty much count the number of female workers on one hand. Not surprised but I still found it interesting.

Anyways, have a great day everyone!

