“Dear Mom and Dad,

I hope you have a good day! I LOVE YOU!!!

Write back…. or else.

Love, Zoe”

Mom and I were talking about the letters I wrote them when I was younger… maybe 8-ish years old. They went something like the above quote. They almost always ended with “write back… or else.” My parents never let themselves find out what the “or else” part entailed. I probably would have turned into a little Kylo Ren! Haha. That’s obviously the real story behind Kylo Ren… Dad and Mom forgot to write back to one of his letters. Aw man… you messed up… that one time.

Anyways… yes… They always wrote back. They were pretty good pen-pals to my dozen or so letters I wrote them daily.  I didn’t have to become Kylo Ren… the world is saved.

We joke about how my younger brother, Nate, can sometimes be like Kylo Ren. A tiny Kylo Ren. If he had had the force… even as a newborn… we probably would have all been choked to death by now. But… good thing he doesn’t… now he’s just cute and little in his Kylo Ren costume.

Sparrow says she needs to be a doctor. She even has a doctors kit… a plastic doctors kit. It gets real interesting, real fast when someone says “go ahhh” and the plastic thermometer just keeps going back deeper and deeper into the back of your throat. Or when something gets dipped in a strange liquid (usually spit) and gets stuck in your ear while you are distracted… “you needed a shot!” I’m glad 2-year olds are not doctors. It would be really cute and terribly scary all at the same time.

Happy Easter, everyone! Have a great day!

*The above is Nate in an “emergency” Kylo Ren costume that mom made. Looks pretty good, if I do say so myself. I know this is a pretty blurry picture… it was clear before I put it on the blog. Haha.

