Tonight, my little brother graduated from high school.

P1200899

 

It has been a long, hard trek and now that door is closing behind him… allowing him to open many other doors.

It’s crazy. It feels like just yesterday, he was a coo-coo little kindergartner jumping up on the bus the first day and yelling, “THE EXIT!! WE ARE HERE!!”

Just yesterday… we were running around in the yard and making “villages” with fallen leaves.

Just yesterday… I was sitting in the after school program at my elementary school crying and frantic because I knew my silly little brother had taken the bus and there wouldn’t be anyone home to greet him.

Just yesterday… I was watching him overcome things that certain people told us he would never be able to do.

Just today… I watched him walk across the stage and graduate high school.

It’s crazy how time has flown…

Congrats, little brother. I’m so very proud of you.

Now it’s time to party!

I love you, my little brother.

 

 

