Lately, my family has been re-watching “Avatar: The Last Airbender.”

Re-watching for the third time… I think.

It’s a great series. It’s appropriate for pretty much all ages (occasionally, it’s too intense for my littlest sister). It has the fighting and action… it has the love stories and enemies… it has the emotional heart-string pulling moments.

Aang, the main character and Avatar, is 12 years old for the length of this series.

When you really think about all they put this kid through during this show… it’s crazy. A 12 year-old whose responsibility is to help fight the fire nation in a war that has lasted a 100 years. Whose responsibility is to bring peace back to an entire world.  The amount of love and strength they gave this character is incredible.

The show will probably always be one of my favorites.

You can tell it’s one of my family’s favorites… our dog is even named Appa. You see that flying bison (the giant flying creature with an arrow on its head) in the background of the above picture? That’s Appa. An incredibly strong, protecting, loving, and loyal creature.

This is one of the few shows I feel I could binge watch and still want more.

*The above picture was from this website. According to the quiz, I’m Toph. Which Avatar: The Last Airbender Character Are You?

